Nepal Elections 2022 Nepal Results New Govt Can Effect On India

Nepal Election 2022: Voting for the general elections in Nepal (Nepal Election 2022) is happening today. In the election, Nepalese people are electing MPs for their Upper and Lower Parliament. The results of these elections can have a direct impact on India. Recently, during his election campaign, former Prime Minister of Nepal KP Sharma made a controversial election promise. He said that if we win, we will bring back Kalapani, Lipulekh and Limpiyadhura which India claims as its own.

It has become clear from this statement of KP Sharma that Nepal is eyeing these parts of India. Now if the results are in favor of the KP Sharma government, then this issue can once again heat up and its direct impact will be seen on India. The President of the Communist Party of Nepal said that he would take back these places, but India has always been claiming them as its own.

border dispute between india and nepal

This dispute between India and Nepal is old, due to which on 2 December 1815, the Sugauli Treaty took place between the East India Company and Nepal. Even then this border dispute has not been resolved. Now the re-emergence of this dispute in electoral issues is a matter of concern for both the countries. Nepal has always been alleging that India has occupied these parts.

News Reels

India-China borders sealed

Strict security arrangements have been made for peaceful polling in Nepal. The borders of India and China have been sealed. This is the second election after the new constitution announced in the year 2015. More than 1 crore 80 lakh voters of the country will elect their government. The main contest in this election is between Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba and main opposition leader KP Oli.

Close fight between Deuva and Oli

There is a fierce competition between two faces in the election. The ruling Nepali Congress alliance under the leadership of Sher Bahadur Deuba and the main opposition leader KP Oli is witnessing a open fight. In this coalition of Deuba, Deuba’s party Nepali Congress, Prachanda’s party Maoist Center, Madhav Nepal’s Unified Socialist Party (USP), Mahant Thakur’s Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) are included. On the other hand, Nepal Communist Party (UML) led by Oli and Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) led by Upendra Yadav have formed an alliance.

read this also:

Nepal Election: Votes are being cast for the new government in Nepal, whose head will be crowned in Oli-Deuba, India is also eyeing the election

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *